For the last time …

 

rose-801799_960_720

Roses. They are for you.

With tears in my eyes I think of you.

I look at you.

You’re sleeping. So peaceful. So deep. Angelic. As a child.

Your voice. I didn’t hear you call me.

Your eyes. Blind. I’m going to miss their shine.

Your lips. For the last time, I want to kiss them. Now.

This farewell brings so much pain. I was not ready.

The time was running out. It will never come back.

Roses. I will put them down on your grave. Every day.

Oh, how I do love you.

Kommentar verfassen

