dedicated …

fire-1075162_960_720

‘And why the tears now?’

‘It’s nothing. Just memories. I’ll make new ones. I’ll choose my memories. Never again will I allow anyone to dictate my memories to me. I’ll be a different girl, one that grows into a different woman. I live in a beautiful, well-protected home. I sleep in a warm, soft bed. A cat purrs beside me. I have friends.’

‘A beautiful life.’

‘No, no, no. A deep madness, one that many fall into. Why should it be? Why should my life be beautiful? Is it written in some book? I never read it anywhere.’

‘You write the book. Write yourself a new life. A new book.’

‘Well, maybe. Would you help me?’

‘It’s all I’ve ever done.’

Kommentar verfassen

