It’s all in my head …

‘Are you sure about that?’

‘Yes, of course. No. Somehow I’m often different than I…’

‘We’re all different to ourselves. We’re many in one. Many inside us. The many constitute the singlular whole. This is why we’re superior to the others. If only they would try, try to think around the next corner, they’d see that we’re already countless corners ahead of them, streets ahead. Many see more, see differently.’

‘As a child, I desperately wanted to get away from here. From the world. From this life. Away from myself. Escape. But always the thought, where to? I was sure I didn’t belong here. I waited in vain. Nothing happened. Despair and rage alternated until eventually I became resigned. Nobody came. Nobody was searching for me. Not once did they want me there; whatever or wherever there is.’

‘Are you certain of that? Look around you, you’re already there. You are precisely there.’

‘At times, I really think it’s only all in my head.’

‘Only? Just because it’s in your head, doesn’t it exist? Does it make the monster less real just because the people out there can’t see it? Because they’re blind and deaf. Because they know of nothing but their distorted ideas, which they take for reality. Because they wish to preserve their illusion of life as valid? Their self-deception mutates into unshakeable belief; to contemplate a life that’s founded on lies.’

‘All these things are only happening in my head.’

Translated from German into Englisch by  Jürgen Olschewski

 

3 Antworten zu “It’s all in my head …

Kommentar verfassen

